A Letter to my Ex..

 


Dear XXXXX,

I just want to take the time to say thank you for breaking every part of me. You had constantly continued to knock me down, you almost took away from me something that I hold dear to my heart, and took away my dignity. I don’t regret ever having you in my life nor do I resent you for all the pain and damage you caused me and my family. In fact, because of you I am now stronger than I ever was. I have been molded back together again and the outcome of it all is truly beautiful. I have come to fully understand my worh and what all I deserve, and because of you I was lucky enough to find someone who loves me for who I am. There is nothing more I have left to say other than I hope I am a lesson to you. I pray that the next girl you date doesn’t end up like I did on the bathroom floor with an empty pill bottle in her hand because YOU made her feel worthless. I pray that she doesn’t end up with a sore jaw because she wasn’t allowed to give her opinion. Instead, I pray that you treat her with the respect and the love that she deserves.

Love,

Monica R.

Leave a Reply

