Forevermore.


To the love of my life,

I have waited for what seems like a lifetime for you. I prayed every night that God would one day lead me to the one I am meant to be with for the rest of my life. I had finally let go and let God; believe me when I say that He answers prayers. In October of 2013, is when we had our first encounter and the connection that quickly sparked was something that couldn’t be ignored. I went home that night and thought to myself, “could he really be the one?” I couldn’t deny what I was feeling so I followed what my heart was telling me. I wanted to continue something with you in hopes of just maybe you felt the same way too. We talked and laughed many times after that one night and it felt so right. I finally gathered the nerves to tell you I liked you and to my amazement, you liked me back. For six months we got to simply know each other on a deeper level. You have been my many firsts. You took me on a date to Holiday in the Park and it was perfect. The long lines bought us time to talk about anything and everything. Three years ago today, May 2nd, you asked me to be your girlfriend. I didn’t really give you an answer, but by the smile on my face you knew that it was a “yes!” I knew that I was in for a real treat because although we were only dating before we became official, you treated me like a princess. Five months into our relationship you told me you love and I was overwhelmed with many emotions because I love you too. You see, because of you I know what it truly feels like to be loved unconditionally. “Love is patient, love is kind.. it keeps no record of wrongs.” You are the true definition of this. You are patient with me and no matter how many times I mess up, you never hold it against me. When I look at you, I see my future. I know where I belong, I found my place to call home, and I’m happy that it is you I found that with. My ultimate goal here is to show you how much I appreciate you whether it’s by a blog post or showering you with lots of hugs and kisses. I never in a million years want you to feel unloved by me. My vow to you is to stay by your side through the good times and the bad. We are one with each other, and I want you to know that I will do anything to continue to make you happy. You have given me the best three years of my life and I am eternally grateful for your life.

Happy 3 Year Anniversary!

Love,

Monica Reneè.

Leave a Reply

